CPL CCW Class $95

09/27/2020: CPL CCW Class $95

Class Date/Time

Date - 09/27/2020

8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Fennville Rod and Gun Club
2503 49th Street
Fennville, Michigan 494098


Call us at (248) 662-5744

This is the class required to apply for a
Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL / CCW)

Want to get the training you need to apply to carry a concealed pistol?  This is the class for you.  Learn from a renowned instructor who teaches you practical skills and all legal aspects of concealed carry.  With classes in Michigan and Wisconsin, the time to get your concealed handgun license or concealed pistol license is now!

What to Expect In Our
CPL CCW Class $95

CPL CCW Class $95

CPL CCW Class $95 on 09/27/2020

Fennville, Michigan

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Deposit (no Pistol Rental)
Remaining $75 due on day of class

Deposit with Pistol Rental
Remaining $100 due on day of class


We start by covering gun safety and some practical exercises on the fundamentals of marksmanship.  Afterwards, we cover the legal aspects with the elected Barry County Sheriff.  After the legal part, we head to a local range to do the live fire shooting.  After shooting about 100 rounds (ammo and guns are available for rent/purchase), we head back to the classroom to finish up with some tactics before issuing a certificate for successful completion of the class.

  • Hands-on training no matter your skill level or experience
  • Personal 1 on 1 attention at the gun range
  • Personalized training recommendations
  • Real-life practical examples to deal with threats
  • Patient Instructors

Subjects Covered

  • Safe gun handling
  • Safe Storage and handling of Firearms
  • Child safety
  • Ammunition Knowledge
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Pistol shooting positions
  • Defensive shooting techniques
  • Laws related to concealed carry
  • Civil liabilities and the use of deadly force
  • History of CCW and carrying a gun in other states
  • Choosing a firearm
  • Difference between calibers
  • How to avoid being a victim
  • Coaching at the shooting range
  • Introduction to defensive shooting
  • Cover & concealment
  • Defensive accuracy & accelerated shooting

What to Bring to Class

You will need writing pad and pen/pencil and your pistol you intend to use for the range. Your pistol should be in a case and unloaded for transportation in your vehicle and that is how we expect it to be brought into the classroom.  Absolutely no ammunition in class, please. You can use any caliber pistol for this class. Bring any snacks or drinks you may want throughout the day.

  • Pad & Pen
  • Pistol (If you have one, NO AMMO IN THE CLASSROOM!)
  • Drinks
  • Lunch

What you Need for the Range

You will need a minimum of 90 rounds for your pistol. This does not account for any extra shooting required to be able to complete the course of fire (if needed).

  • Handgun (if you have one & magazine)
  • Pistols are available for rent ($25 with ammo)
  • 90 rounds of ammunition (available for purchase)
  • Pen and Paper to take notes


$95 – Cost of the Class

State Requirements

This is the NRA Personal Protection Inside the Home Course which is recognized by the State of Michigan and the State of Wisconsin for the concealed pistol license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

The State of Michigan, the State of Wisconsin and the NRA have certain requirements that must be met.  We follow all applicable mandates, but we do it in a comfortable and practical way.


The class is 8 hours long, with 5 hours of classroom training and 3 hours spent at the range.