Concealed Pistol License Class – $95


Learn to Carry Concealed
Get your Michigan CPL CCW

Want to get the training you need to apply to carry a concealed pistol?  This is the class for you.  Learn from a renowned instructor who teaches you practical skills and all legal aspects of concealed carry.  With classes in western Michigan, the time to get your concealed handgun license or concealed pistol license is now!

Learn From NRA, US Concealed Carry Association and MCOLES (Law Enforcement) Certified Firearms Instructors

Why Are we The Best?

When the Michigan Congress members want to get their CPL, this is the class they take.  Our lead instructor Skip has written 10 books and co-hosts a radio show about guns.  Our legal portion is taught by the elected Barry County Sheriff.  Yes, we’re the best.

Upcoming Michigan Concealed Pistol License Classes

Easy online registration.  Register now!

Michigan CPL CCW Classes

[elements_filter_class mode=”monthly” category=”concealed-pistol”]<a href=#_EVENTURL>#_EVENTDATES – #_LOCATIONTOWN, #_LOCATIONSTATE – #_EVENTNAME</a><br />[/elements_filter_class]

What to Expect In Our Class

We start by covering gun safety and some practical exercises on the fundamentals of marksmanship.  Afterwards, we cover the legal aspects with the elected Barry County Sheriff.  After the legal part, we head to a local range to do the live fire shooting.  After shooting about 90 rounds (ammo and guns are available for rent/purchase at the range), we head back to the classroom to finish up with some tactics before issuing a certificate for successful completion of the class.

  • Hands-on training no matter your skill level or experience
  • Personal 1 on 1 attention at the gun range
  • Personalized training recommendations
  • Real-life practical examples to deal with threats
  • Patient Instructors

Subjects Covered

  • Safe gun handling
  • Safe Storage and handling of Firearms
  • Child safety
  • Ammunition Knowledge
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Pistol shooting positions
  • Defensive shooting techniques
  • Laws related to concealed carry
  • Civil liabilities and the use of deadly force
  • History of CCW and carrying a gun in other states
  • Choosing a firearm
  • Difference between calibers
  • How to avoid being a victim
  • Coaching at the shooting range
  • Introduction to defensive shooting
  • Cover & concealment
  • Defensive accuracy & accelerated shooting

What to Bring to Class

You will need writing pad and pen/pencil and your pistol you intend to use for the range. Your pistol should be in a case and unloaded for transportation in your vehicle and that is how we expect it to be brought into the classroom.  Absolutely no ammunition in class, please. You can use any caliber pistol for this class. Bring any snacks or drinks you may want throughout the day.

  • Pad & Pen
  • Pistol (If you have one, NO AMMO IN THE CLASSROOM!)
  • Lunch
  • Drinks

What you Need for the Range

You will need a minimum of 100 rounds for your pistol. This does not account for any extra shooting required to be able to complete the course of fire (if needed).

  • Handgun (if you have one & magazine)
  • 90 rounds of ammunition (available for purchase)
  • Pistol rental and ammo are available for $25
  • Ear and eye protection if you have it

Location

Michigan Class Locations:

Hastings, MI (Barry County Conservation Club)
Dorr, MI (Centershot Indoor Gun Range)
Hamilton Rod & Gun Club

Time

7:30am to 5:00pm – Class will start at 7:30am and participants are encouraged to show up about 10 minutes early so everyone is ready to get started on time. The class room portion is 5 hours and we will have several breaks during that time. The range portion is 3 hours and class will be dismissed at 5:00. Participants will receive the course completion certificate at the end of class.

Costs

$95 – Cost of the Class

State Requirements

This is the US Concealed Carry Association’s Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals class, which is recognized by the State of Michigan and the State of Wisconsin for the concealed pistol license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

The State of Michigan and the USCCA have certain requirements that must be met.  We follow all applicable mandates, but we do it in a comfortable and practical way.

 

The class is 8 hours long, with 5 hours of classroom training and 3 hours spent at the range.